Your Subtitle text

The AEN conference will be paperless and NO hard copies of the booklet will be provided at the registration.


Click HERE to download the final program and abstracts.

Pre-conference workshop summaries

Workshop 1: New committee members and administrators

Facilitators: Professor Colin Thomson and Mr Ian Pieper

Click HERE to see the abstract

Workshop 2: Experienced members and administrators

Facilitators: Dr Kandy White (Macquarie University and ARMS) and Jeremy Kenner (NHMRC). Invited Speakers will be Professor Wendy Rogers (AHEC member), Dr Gordon McGurk (NHMRC), and Ms Jillian Barr (NHMRC).

Click HERE to see the abstract

Workshop 3: Clinical trial review in a University setting

Facilitators: Dr Margaret Faedo (University of Sydney). Speakers will include representatives from Ethics Committees and relevant government departments as well as researchers.

Click HERE to see the abstract 

Note: The three workshops will be run in parallel from 9am-5pm. You should register only for ONE of the workshops via the workshop registration link.

Roundtable summaries

Roundtable 1: Towards a common HREC Induction & Orientation

Facilitator: Professor Colin Thomson

Roundtable 2: Australian Research Ethics Researchers’ Network (ARER-Net)

Facilitators: Dr David Hunter and Professor Mark Israel

Roundtable 3: HREC Chairs

Facilitator: Associate Professor Barbara Polus

Click HERE to see the all three abstracts

Website Builder